Voting open for Walk of Fame star  

Australians are encouraged to help select the next artist to have their name set in lights on Adelaide Festival Centre’s star-studded Walk of Fame. The public vote is now open for the 2018 star on Adelaide Festival Centre’s illuminated walkway with a shortlist of 12 of the finest performers, musicians, writers and directors who performed at Adelaide Festival Centre in 2018.


Nominees include Australian singer Archie Roach, Broadway legend Patti LuPone, musician Ben Folds, Swedish songwriters Bjorn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson, guitarist Tommy Emmanuel, and comedians Anh Do and Kitty Flanagan. 


Also nominated, former Adelaide Symphony Orchestra principal conductor Nicholas Carter, choreographer Stephen Page, Australian Dance Theatre’s Kimball Wong, actor and director Judy Davis and Australian entertainer Benita Collings. Each has been handpicked by Adelaide Festival Centre’s Performing Arts Collection team.


Adelaide Festival Centre CEO & Artistic Director Douglas Gautier AM: “This year’s Walk of Fame nominees represent the impressive calibre and diversity of artists who performed at our theatres last year. With such a high standard of talent to choose from, we look forward to seeing who the public selects. The Walk of Fame connects Adelaide Festival Centre’s venues along the northern promenade and celebrates the artists who have helped make this place South Australia’s premier creative hub.”


Adelaide Festival Centre’s Walk of Fame features more than 130 names of some of the great artists who have graced the stages of Adelaide Festival Centre since it opened in 1973. Each year three stars are added to the walkway – in addition to the public choice, two more stars are selected by Adelaide Festival Centre Trust and a panel of arts critics.


Vote online at 

Voting closes Sunday, August 18.