Shortlist announced for 2015 Dance Awards

2015 Australian Dance AwardsAusdance has announced that the Australian Dance Awards Selection Panel has further narrowed the list of nominations for this year’s Dance Awards. The final winners will be officially announced at the 2015 Australian Dance Awards Ceremony presented at Her Majesty’s Theatre in Adelaide on Saturday, September 12 at 7:30 p.m.


See the “shortlist”, as posted by Ausdance, below. For more information, visit


Services to dance

Jeff Busby (photographer)

Philippe Charluet (filmmaker)

Nicolette Fraillon (music director & conductor, The Australian Ballet)

Jennifer Irwin (costume designer)


Services to dance education

Tanya Pearson

Lee Pemberton

Leigh Rowles

Kim Walker


Outstanding achievement in community dance

Disability in the Arts & Disadvantage in the Arts WA for Tracksuit

Happy Feat Inc. for Special Olympic Asia Pacific Games 2014

Stompin’ for My Heart is a Hall

Tracks Dance Company for Milpirri—Jarda Wanpa


Outstanding achievement in youth dance

QL2 Dance for Boundless

Restless Dance Theatre (Touring Company) for Salt

STEPS Youth Dance Company for Fights & Flights

Yellow Wheel for I Came Here To Dance Once


Outstanding achievement in choreography

Narelle Benjamin for Hiding in Plain Sight

Anouk van Dijk for Complexity of Belonging [Chunky Move]

Stephen Page for Patyegarang [Bangarra Dance Theatre]

Garry Stewart for Multiverse [Australian Dance Theatre]


Outstanding performance by a company

The Australian Ballet for Chroma

Bangarra Dance Theatre for Patyegarang

Chunky Move for Complexity of Belonging

Queensland Ballet for Romeo & Juliet 


Outstanding achievement in independent dance

James Batchelor for Island

Lina Limosani for A Delicate Situation

Rachel Arianne Ogle for Precipice

Torque Show and Michelle Ryan and Lavender vs Rose for Intimacy


Outstanding performance by a female dancer

Lucinda Dunn OAM for Manon [The Australian Ballet]

Amber Haines for Proximity [Australian Dance Theatre]

Lauren Langlois for Keep Everything [Chunky Move]

Brooke Widdison-Jacobs for Giselle [West Australian Ballet]


Outstanding performance by a male dancer

Waangenga Blanco for Patyegarang [Bangarra Dance Theatre]

Thomas Bradley for Interplay [Sydney Dance Company]

Daniel Gaudiello for Cinderella [The Australian Ballet]

Andre Santos for La Fille mal Gardée [West Australian Ballet]


Outstanding achievement in dance on film or new media

Sue Healey for The Golds

Claire Marshall for Ward of State

Graeme Murphy & Philippe Charluet for Graeme Murphy’s Heritage Collection

Thomas Pollard & Nathan Smith for Knock

Kim Vincs for The Crack Up


Outstanding achievement in commercial dance, musicals or physical theatre

Michael Dameski – 2014 winner, So You Think You Can Dance Australia

Gravity & Other Myths for A Simple Space

The Company for The Tap Pack


The winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced shortly—stay tuned!


Photo: Australian Dance Theatre dancers (left to right) Kimball Wong, Samantha Hines, Elizabeth Cameron Dalman, Matte Roffe and Lonii Garnons-Williams. Photo by Chris Herzfeld of Camlight Productions, courtesy of Australian Dance Theatre.

buy finpecia buy ivermectin buy zithromax buy viagra buy Amoxil buy Modafinil